New Design

New Design

I finally completed a new design! I feel good about this one because it pushed me to learn new techniques and experiment with new materials like leather and rivets. Moving to Montana has definitely limited my ability to take sewing and design classes. Everything that I learn now is through a process of experimentation and reading about it online. I hope someday to have enough money to go places to take some classes. I would love to learn how to print my own fabric. But for now I will keep on experimenting!

This bag is made with waxed canvas and wool for the exterior. The lining is an organic charcoal twill. The closure is made from leather (one thing I can definitely find here in Montana!). The exterior has an easy access back pocket. The interior also has a good sized pocket that could fit a cellphone, keys, etc. I will be working on new colors and patterns and hope to have these in my etsy shop soon. Thanks for looking!

DSC_0208

One thought on “New Design

Leave a Reply

