Art Journaling – Faith

Art Journaling – Faith

Last week was the final week of my art journaling course with Brene Brown. The lesson was on cultivating intuition and faith. We were asked to identify a mantra and then journal about it. I had so many ideas floating around in my head that I couldn’t decide on just one mantra. So I went with it. I decided to do two pages. The first one has many mantras that I want to focus on this year. I included the words, “I choose to…”, as this gives me a sense of empowerment. I can choose to be present, I can choose to follow my heart, and I can choose to trust my journey.

The second page I completed is on faith. I love the definition that Brene gives of faith. Between this course and current life events, I’ve been forced to look more closely at faith. It feels like a gift really. I’ve always viewed faith as connected to religion. As I don’t identify myself as a religious person, I’ve struggled to connect with this word. However, this definition really resinates with me. Although not easy, I’m learning to keep the faith and trust my intuition.

DSC_0371

DSC_0374

Leave a Reply

