Bozeman Brewery Wall

Bozeman Brewery Wall

This weekend I treated myself to a new camera! I finally bought I digital SLR and I am so excited to use it and learn more about photography. Today I set out to photograph the final remains of the Julius Lehrkind’s brewery in Bozeman, MT. The brewery was built in 1895 and has one wall remaining. Sadly, the city and the property owners are moving forward with plans to demolish the wall. So I felt it necessary to photograph the wall before it was too late. Here are a few photos of the wall and other finds in the historic district.

DSC_0187

DSC_0200

DSC_0192

DSC_0158

2 thoughts on “Bozeman Brewery Wall

  1. I am so sorry that they are destroying that beautiful old wall…hope they have plans to recycle the materials. The sky looks amazing in your photos…beautiful. Have fun with your new adventure into photography!

Leave a Reply

