Art Journaling – Authenticity

Art Journaling – Authenticity

This week’s exercise was to find a picture, either recently or from childhood, that we felt represented our authentic self. I chose a picture from my 6th grade birthday party. I love the photo because it shows my goofy carefree side that often gets lost behind responsibility and life’s worries.

This week I was able to let go and tap into my creative side a bit more. I’m feeling more satisfied with the outcome. I chose to add a quote that I blogged about recently on my yearly intentions. The quote is from Oscar Wilde and reads, “Be yourself, everyone else is already taken.” I thought it seemed fitting for the theme of being authentic and letting go of what others think of you.

IMG_4774IMG_4780

2 thoughts on “Art Journaling – Authenticity

Leave a Reply

