Intentions

Intentions

This picture was taken on the last day of 2012. At the end of my yoga practice, I lit these 3 candles, each representing an intention for the upcoming year. 2013 was the year of change for me. I moved to Bozeman, Montana, got a new job, started buttons + tweed, bought a condo, formed new relationships, and reconnected with old ones. I feel a great sense of gratitude and joy when I reflect on the past year. As I move into the new year, I’m still taking some time to set my intentions. It’s a process that I know will come to me when it feels “right.” But for now, I’m left drawn to a quote I read today.

“Be yourself, everyone else is already taken.” ~ Oscar Wilde.

quote - intentions

Leave a Reply

