Colette Patterns

Colette Patterns

When I first started buttons + tweed, my goal was to make backpacks and larger bags. Over the past few weeks, the temperatures in Montana have sunk below zero. The cold weather seems to have sparked a created flow for me. Probably because I don’t want to go outside! I’ve been sketching out some new bags that I’m very excited about. I’ve also started on my goal of making a backpack. Initially, I am just trying out some patterns from others to understand the process. Then my goal is to work on creating my own. Lucky for me, Colette Patterns just released a new pattern called the Cooper. It can be used to make a backpack, messenger bag, and/or a bike pannier. I’ve chosen some cheaper duck cloth and a wool blend, since I am just experimenting. I thought I would share what I have so far. I still need to complete the flap and the lining. The pattern is very easy to follow. Having no zippers, always make the process a bit easier!

I’ll share more as I continue to work on it. If you are interested in the pattern, you can find it at http://www.colettepatterns.com.

IMG_4679

 

6 thoughts on “Colette Patterns

Leave a Reply

